Annual General Meeting of OTAM

OTAM’s 14th Annual General Meeting was held on the 30th March 2018 at Labourdonnais Hotel, Port Louis.

During his speech, the President, Mr. Ganesh Ramalingum elaborated on OTAM’s main achievements for the year 2017:

• Meeting with the Ministry of Technology, Communication and Information to help International Long Distance (ILD) operators with the issue of the rate charged for long distance call.

• In October 2017, a workshop on Data Protection was organized in collaboration with the MCCI to keep members informed on the new amendments of the Data Protection Act.

• Rebranding of the Association has been set up to create more awareness and visibility.

Finally he thanked the outgoing Committee Members for their support and  introduced the names the new Managing Committee.


 The first and second Vice-Presidents are Mrs Jenny Chan of Astek Mauritius and Mr. Erwan Ritchen of Orange Business Services respectively.

Other members of the Managing Committee for 2018 – 2019 are:

1.      Mr.  Roshan Seetohul of Euro CRM

2.      Mr. Shateeaum Sewpaul  of  Activeline Ltd

3.      Mr. Jean Philippe D'Unienville of ProximaSoft Ltd

4.      Mr. Lindsay Morvan of TLC (Mauritius)

5.      Mr. Thomas Buffard of  Procontact Ltd

6.      Mr. Sayyad Boodhun of Accenture Mauritius Ltd

7.      Mr. Ashvin Pudaruth of SD Worx Mauritius Ltd

8.      Mr. Denis Gourdin of Athena Consulting

9.      Mr. Yomesh Appanah of Accenture Process Ltd